Why Isn’t There Anything on My Closed or Completed Logs?

1 minute
5 months ago

Why Isn’t There Anything on My Closed or Completed Logs?

The “My” Quality Control logs display items you have created and/or items that are currently assigned to you. If an item was created by another team member, or completed by you and subsequently reassigned to someone else, it no longer appears in your “My” logs.