Delete a Submittal

1 minute
6 months ago

Delete a Submittal

Perform the following steps to delete a submittal.

Only open submittals can be deleted. To delete a returned/closed submittal it must first be reopened.

Who Can Delete a Submittal?

The contractor or the authoring subcontractor may delete a submittal that is in draft mode. Once a submittal becomes official and is sent to the design team it can no longer be deleted by the construction team.

When a submittal is open and in the design team’s court only the Project Administrator on the design team can delete it.

Once a submittal is returned/closed, it cannot be deleted without first reopening the submittal. After the submittal is reopened the design team can delete it.

To delete a submittal

Select the icon next to the submittal you want to delete in the Submittals module or select Delete at the bottom of the View Submittal page.

The system confirms that the submittal should be deleted prior to removing it.

Important: Once a submittal is deleted it cannot be restored.

If this page is blank, clear your help filter to view topic content.