Delete a Construction Phase Document Package

2 minutes
6 months ago

Delete a Construction Phase Document Package

Perform the following steps to delete a construction phase document package.

Who Can Delete a Package?

A package can only be deleted by the administrators on the team (construction, design or owner) that created the package. For example, if the construction team created a PCO (potential change order), that team administrator is the only one that can reopen and delete it. The same is true for the design and owner team.

To delete an issued construction phase document package

Before you can delete an issued package, you must first reopen it.

Click the icon next to the package in the Construction Phase Documents module.

Scroll to the bottom of the View Document page and select Reopen Issued Document. Confirm that you want to reopen the package.

Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete.

To delete a draft construction phase document package

Select the icon next to the package in the Construction Phase Documents module or select Delete at the bottom of the View Document page.

The system confirms that the package should be deleted prior to removing it.

Important: Once a package is deleted it cannot be restored.

If this page is blank, clear your help filter to view topic content.