Auto-Notify Users of New/Returned RFIs

2 minutes
6 months ago

Auto-Notify Users of New/Returned RFIs

The auto-notification feature is used to predefine distribution lists that can include any users on the project. For example, the project owner may want to be copied on the automated email notifications for all returned RFIs. This function allows for predefining those notifications so users don’t have to manually select notification recipients each time an RFI is sent or returned.

You must be a Project Administrator to configure auto-notification settings.

For information on automatically forwarding submittals to design consultants, view Auto-Forward RFIs to Consultants, Engineers and Owner Reviewers.

Perform the following steps to configure auto-notification for RFIs.

To auto-notify users of new/returned RFIs

Select Administration>Module Configuration from the right navigation panel in the RFIs module.

On the RFI Configuration page, scroll to the bottom of the RFI Configuration section and click Add/Edit Notification Users in the RFIs Issued to the Design/Review Team and RFIs Returned to the Construction Team sections. Select users as needed from the Add/Remove Users popup and click Update and Close.

Click Save Settings at the bottom of the RFI Configuration section to save your changes.

If this page is blank, clear your help filter to view topic content.